How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Norm Reeves Volkswagen Superstore is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
531 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Daniel K., San Clemente, CA 09 May 2018
So stoked to trade in my old Audi for a new Tiguan. Robert Yang helped us get more than we expected for our old car and made the payment on the new car work great for our budget. We were in and out fast and everyone else involved in the process was super nice to work with.
5 rate
Yelp
Omar D., Garden Grove, CA 02 May 2018
So, my boyfriend and I were shopping around at a few dealerships online including Norm Reeves Volkswagen. We were contacted by a sales rep by the name of Andrei. He started working with us on finding the right car. He contacted several banks to get us the best deal. Once the deal was ready he asked ...us to come in and check out the car we wanted.We walked in to the dealership and were greeted by the receptionist. She offered us something to drink while Andrei came out to take care of us. He took us out to test drive the car and we fell in love. After the test drive we were given our space to talk about the car. There was no pressure from Andrei and he wasn't hovering, we got our space. When we decided to move forward with the deal on our car. It was so simple. Down payment and monthly payments were broken down. Then we were off to the finance department to sign the paperwork. Andrei followed up with a couple of days after our purchase to see how our car was doing and to see if we were happy. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Danae L., Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 22 Apr 2018
I originally brought in my 2008 Jetta for repairs. Raul was very helpful and kept me updated every step of the way. The loaner he gave me was so amazing that after a week of driving it, i wanted to buy it! Sadly, that Golf Sportwagen was not for sale. I talked to Gary who showed me some of the used ...Passatts they had on the lot, there was one in particular I had seen that i really wanted as well. My father and i ended up coming in today after he had spoken with Robert. I feel like buying a car is never really a quick process but Robert and the financing manager made the process so easy and both were very efficient! I am absolutely in love with my new-to-me 2015 Passatt!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brc A., Lake Forest, CA 17 Apr 2018
It was a great experience. Ugur Sisman, our sales rep, was amazing with a great knowledge I highly recommend Ugur in Norm Reeves Volswagen Superstore
5 rate
Yelp
Emily D., Downey, CA 16 Apr 2018
This was the 3rd VW dealer we visited, having horrible experiences at the other 2 (Timmons & DTLA) Gary out the door was amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. He was eager to really help us find the Atlas we wanted at the price we wanted. There was no hassle. Bob the manager came right over without ...being asked to introduce himself. Right down to Glen the finance manager they all made this car buying experience easy, stress free & actually kinda fun. You can just sense that Norm Reeves is all about customer service. Can't wait for the Atlas truck to come out so we can return. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rhiannon W., Laguna Hills, CA 13 Apr 2018
As a VW driver for a little over 10 years now, I am very satisfied with service I get from VW, especially from this location! I came in back in March 2018 to have my 2012 GLI serviced for the first time in years (I know, completely shameful!). Now as a female with next-to-no knowledge about cars, To...m and Raul were really friendly, not at all pushy or suggestive, and gave me great advice and answered all of my questions I had regarding my car. I actually had a very comfortable experience with these guys, especially with Tom as he didn't give me any BS about my car and was straight to the point - I really appreciated it!Needless to say, the repairs would have costed more than I could handle and wouldn't have been worth it in the long run, and Tom was able to recommend me to Robert, one of their guys in sales. Robert (and Daniel!) were able to put the cherry on top of my experience by helping me with trading in my GLI at a great price, towards a new TSI, and was able to haggle with me on payments and pricing. Still, with having no experience with trading in cars, leasing, payments, etc., both Robert and Daniel efficiently answered all of my questions and made me feel really comfortable and happy with my experience. Both fellas were funny, informed, and really made the whole process easy for me, especially with how nervous I was doing this on my own (usually I had family to help me out!)At the end of the day, I was very happy with the customer service from the VW servicing department, and with the sales team at Norm Reeves. You guys are fantastic, and I look forward to working with you when I bring in my car for check-ups! ;) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jake F., Mission Viejo, CA 12 Apr 2018
Let me help make your decision easy. I had taken my 2003 VW GTI, which I bought brand new, to several different local places to try to fix some strange noises, exhaust smells, and error codes. Every local shop has failed in one way or another while costing me money, in the thousands, and time wasted.... Fast forward to my experience with Norm Reeves Volkswagen Superstore in Irvine. Tom Brucks, the service adviser took the car and had me shuttled me home. Within 2 hours he called with a firm diagnosis of the problem, proposed solution, and price. Within 4 business days I had my car back running in FACTORY NEW CONDITION! Not only that but under budget and clean. I could not ask for a better experience. If you have a VW and not sure if your current tech's know what they are doing, please take my advice and bring your car in to Norm Reeves in Irvine. They know about your car and care about your experience. I received daily updates by text and courtesy shuttles to and from my home. In summation, this car, with 217k miles runs LIKE NEW! I couldn't be happier. A HUGE THANK YOU to TOM BRUCKS and his team at NORM REEVES VOLKSWAGEN IN IRVINE!-Jake #normreeves#normreevesvw Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alicia S., Garden Grove, CA 11 Apr 2018
I have been looking for a car for almost five months and have been to multiple dealerships. Who knew the dealership and sales consultant for me was right around the corner. The first person to introduce themselves and say hello was sales consultant Danny Cuevas. I cannot say enough positive things a...bout Danny! He was the perfect sales consultant me. I have been to other dealerships where the sales consultant could not answer the simplest of questions about the car. Danny knew the in's and out's about the 2018 Tiguan SE. He was knowledgeable and put me at easy. Although I knew he wanted to the sale he never was pushy and helped me find the exact car in the model and color I wanted. He has also reached out to check in and see how the car was doing. If you are going to Norm Reeves Volkswagen in Irvine ask for Danny Cuevas, he is the best!Thank you I LOVE my new Tiguan! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Julio L., Laguna Beach, CA 11 Apr 2018
Went shopping for a new Tiguan and found it at Norm Reeves, mainly thanks to Robert and my past experiences with the service department. Robert is one of the most knowledgeable salesmen you'll ever find, ask for him if you head to NR looking for a VW.
5 rate
Yelp
Amanda P., Laguna Beach, CA 09 Apr 2018
GO SEE OUR MAIN MAN ROBERT YANG!!! ok...here is my story: My bought used 2011 Kia Sportage was at the end of its ropes. It needed new tires, new brakes and the paint on the outside was chipping. So I considered it for a good few days and decided it was finally time to trade in and upgrade instead of... putting so much money into a used 2011 with no bells or whistles. Naturally my first thought was to lease a new Kia Sportage so I asked my mom to come with me to go take a look around (I haven't bought to many cars in my life so I needed her opinion and help). So our first stop was Kia of Irvine. We pulled up and we were greeted by one of the rudest car sales person I've come across. He didn't make us feel very welcomed, he didn't smile, it didn't feel personal at all and he clearly wasn't selling us on much. I believe his name was Max. After about 30 mins of being at Kia and not loving the service, my mom told me that she "has a guy" at Norm Reeves VW who helped her on the purchase of her Jetta and also my aunts Jetta. So considering that this guy helped with the purchase of not only one, but TWO Jetta's, I knew we had to go check it out.    We told Max we would like to leave and shop elsewhere. He proceeded to very rudely hand my keys back and we left without a second thought. As soon as we pulled up to Norm Reeves VW we were greeted by a smiling Robert Yang, my mom's "GUY". Just the person we were looking for. He immediately shakes our hand, gave us a warm smile and had us laughing within the first two minutes. He quickly recognized who my mom was and even in the middle of being in another sale with other clients, He told us to take a look around and to let him know what kind of car we were thinking about and he would be right back after finalizing his last deal with the previous clients he was working on. So after taking a look around, I decided on wanting to take a test drive with a new Tiguan. Robert quickly grabbed keys and we took our test drive. I fell in love with it instantly!! It was exactly the car I was looking for. So I told Robert Lets talk numbers and get on a Lease agreement. Even when Robert was still juggling with closing of the previous clients, he was really trying to get to us promptly. offering us beverages and snacks to eat while we waited to make the deal. After waiting for a while, We finally sat down and the the paperwork and negotiating began. After we had Robert battling for us on the price of the lease we wanted, He finally pulled through and we made the deal happen. And all the while I was honestly buying BLIND because they didn't have the white Tiguan I wanted directly on the lot. It had to be pulled from inventory. That part was definitely nerve racking. But being with Robert and seeing the way he has been the whole time with us since pulling up to the dealership, I trusted him 100%. So Long story short , After being at the car dealership for quiet some time (by the time we closed out with finance and having met Simon who was also soon very friendly and awesome, it was 9pm!) Robert was able to pull our paperwork together for a quick and efficient easy process while he ran to grab my new car, detail it and make sure it was ready to go! When we finally walked out to my new car, it was PERFECT! It was everything I wanted and more. He quickly showed us my new car features, and even gave me his personal number to text him whenever I had any questions. Robert Yang has made us a VW customer for life. He is truly our "GO TO GUY!" Thank you so much Robert! Even tho You will probably run away next time we pull up, We appreciate and will continue to appreciate everything you had/ have done! GO SEE ROBERT next time your looking for a new car. HES THE MAN. Show more
5 rate
Yelp