How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Norm Reeves Volkswagen Superstore is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
490 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Helen B., Irvine, CA 02 Jun 2018
You can trust the good reviews here. We were in the market for a Golf GTI, thinking that we'd buy a recent used model. This dealership offered us such a great deal on a new 2018 model that we decided to purchase new instead of used. We worked with Guillermo and Robert but the sales staff here wo...rk together as a team to ensure you get the best service possible, rather than competing with each other. The manager stepped in right away to say hi and knock a chunk of change off the price - at that point, it became a no haggle deal. Felt like buying a car from family - we got a steal, and Robert was genuinely happy at how thrilled my kid was with his new GTI. Awesome car. Honest dealership to work with. Highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jennifer R., Corona, CA 10 May 2018
April Dean in sales is amazing and her customer service is always perfection!  The personal attention that she provides to her customers is amazing and refreshing. I had a service issue with another VW dealership so I called upon April and she immediately referred me to Cesar, the service director.... Cesar was extremely professional and went the extra mile to check with VW about my brake issue. Because of Cesar's work ethic and thoroughness and VW standing behind their product, my brakes were replaced at n/c by VW.  I will always get my VW service from Cesar at Norm Reeves VW Superstore in Irvine and I will never return to my local dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Daniel K., San Clemente, CA 09 May 2018
So stoked to trade in my old Audi for a new Tiguan. Robert Yang helped us get more than we expected for our old car and made the payment on the new car work great for our budget. We were in and out fast and everyone else involved in the process was super nice to work with.
5 rate
Yelp
Omar D., Garden Grove, CA 02 May 2018
So, my boyfriend and I were shopping around at a few dealerships online including Norm Reeves Volkswagen. We were contacted by a sales rep by the name of Andrei. He started working with us on finding the right car. He contacted several banks to get us the best deal. Once the deal was ready he asked ...us to come in and check out the car we wanted.We walked in to the dealership and were greeted by the receptionist. She offered us something to drink while Andrei came out to take care of us. He took us out to test drive the car and we fell in love. After the test drive we were given our space to talk about the car. There was no pressure from Andrei and he wasn't hovering, we got our space. When we decided to move forward with the deal on our car. It was so simple. Down payment and monthly payments were broken down. Then we were off to the finance department to sign the paperwork. Andrei followed up with a couple of days after our purchase to see how our car was doing and to see if we were happy. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Danae L., Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 22 Apr 2018
I originally brought in my 2008 Jetta for repairs. Raul was very helpful and kept me updated every step of the way. The loaner he gave me was so amazing that after a week of driving it, i wanted to buy it! Sadly, that Golf Sportwagen was not for sale. I talked to Gary who showed me some of the used ...Passatts they had on the lot, there was one in particular I had seen that i really wanted as well. My father and i ended up coming in today after he had spoken with Robert. I feel like buying a car is never really a quick process but Robert and the financing manager made the process so easy and both were very efficient! I am absolutely in love with my new-to-me 2015 Passatt!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brc A., Lake Forest, CA 17 Apr 2018
It was a great experience. Ugur Sisman, our sales rep, was amazing with a great knowledge I highly recommend Ugur in Norm Reeves Volswagen Superstore
5 rate
Yelp
Emily D., Downey, CA 16 Apr 2018
This was the 3rd VW dealer we visited, having horrible experiences at the other 2 (Timmons & DTLA) Gary out the door was amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. He was eager to really help us find the Atlas we wanted at the price we wanted. There was no hassle. Bob the manager came right over with...out being asked to introduce himself. Right down to Glen the finance manager they all made this car buying experience easy, stress free & actually kinda fun. You can just sense that Norm Reeves is all about customer service. Can't wait for the Atlas truck to come out so we can return. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rhiannon W., Laguna Hills, CA 13 Apr 2018
As a VW driver for a little over 10 years now, I am very satisfied with service I get from VW, especially from this location! I came in back in March 2018 to have my 2012 GLI serviced for the first time in years (I know, completely shameful!). Now as a female with next-to-no knowledge about cars, To...m and Raul were really friendly, not at all pushy or suggestive, and gave me great advice and answered all of my questions I had regarding my car. I actually had a very comfortable experience with these guys, especially with Tom as he didn't give me any BS about my car and was straight to the point - I really appreciated it!Needless to say, the repairs would have costed more than I could handle and wouldn't have been worth it in the long run, and Tom was able to recommend me to Robert, one of their guys in sales. Robert (and Daniel!) were able to put the cherry on top of my experience by helping me with trading in my GLI at a great price, towards a new TSI, and was able to haggle with me on payments and pricing. Still, with having no experience with trading in cars, leasing, payments, etc., both Robert and Daniel efficiently answered all of my questions and made me feel really comfortable and happy with my experience. Both fellas were funny, informed, and really made the whole process easy for me, especially with how nervous I was doing this on my own (usually I had family to help me out!)At the end of the day, I was very happy with the customer service from the VW servicing department, and with the sales team at Norm Reeves. You guys are fantastic, and I look forward to working with you when I bring in my car for check-ups! ;) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jake F., Mission Viejo, CA 12 Apr 2018
Let me help make your decision easy. I had taken my 2003 VW GTI, which I bought brand new, to several different local places to try to fix some strange noises, exhaust smells, and error codes. Every local shop has failed in one way or another while costing me money, in the thousands, and time wasted.... Fast forward to my experience with Norm Reeves Volkswagen Superstore in Irvine. Tom Brucks, the service adviser took the car and had me shuttled me home. Within 2 hours he called with a firm diagnosis of the problem, proposed solution, and price. Within 4 business days I had my car back running in FACTORY NEW CONDITION! Not only that but under budget and clean. I could not ask for a better experience. If you have a VW and not sure if your current tech's know what they are doing, please take my advice and bring your car in to Norm Reeves in Irvine. They know about your car and care about your experience. I received daily updates by text and courtesy shuttles to and from my home. In summation, this car, with 217k miles runs LIKE NEW! I couldn't be happier. A HUGE THANK YOU to TOM BRUCKS and his team at NORM REEVES VOLKSWAGEN IN IRVINE!-Jake #normreeves#normreevesvw Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Julio L., Laguna Beach, CA 11 Apr 2018
Went shopping for a new Tiguan and found it at Norm Reeves, mainly thanks to Robert and my past experiences with the service department. Robert is one of the most knowledgeable salesmen you'll ever find, ask for him if you head to NR looking for a VW.
5 rate
Yelp